Return to front page

Newest article: Re: PA system at SJP by ktfcprogrammes7328/9/2023 23:09Thu Sep 28 23:09:24 2023view thread

Oldest article: "Hither & Thither"? by alan ainsworth24/11/2013 12:59Sun Nov 24 12:59:08 2013view thread

MenuSearch

Next thread: How things change by richhend30/7/2016 12:00Sat Jul 30 12:00:24 2016view thread

Hello Hendon

By PF27/7/2016 12:30Wed Jul 27 12:30:22 2016

Views: 2468

Hello Hendon Fans!

I attended the Invitations Cup last Sunday, my first visit to Hendon's new home. Well not my first visit to the ground as I will explain. I am a local resident a few streets away and was a regular when Kingsbury played at SJP and became quite a fan of the club from back round the 85 season when Kingsbury had a very good side indeed. I stopped attending when Kingsbury London Tigers emerged I didn't actually know that Edgware Town have already been playing at SJP for a couple of years. However when I heard that Hendon would call SJP it's new home I was pretty excited to be honest. My loyalties lie with the original KT but I'll be happy to support Hendon from now on and attend when I can.

A few side points about my first visit. The ground has been done up to a very nice standard. The pitch is good but doesn't seem to roll too well when dry. Will it play better when it's wet I wonder?

No other complaints apart from the admission fee at £10. I realise that that's the average for the Ryman Premier but it still feels too much. Normally I spend Saturday afternoon's in the bookies but I might well have to come to Hendon a bit more. Good luck for the coming season!

reply to this article | return to the front page

Re: Hello Hendon

By John Rogers27/7/2016 16:43Wed Jul 27 16:43:23 2016In response to Hello HendonTop of thread

Views: 2432

Welcome to Hendon at SJP, PF.