Re: Hornchurch Away
Have to agree (sort of), Jeff, with your thoughts on the ref.
My initial opinion, from 100 yds away, was that there was no way that it was a penalty. This was then confirmed by one of the substitutes on the Hornchurch bench who told me "no way a penalty, your player won the ball cleanly".
I was watching the West Ham v Liverpool game this afternoon where the Ref allowed West Ham's equalizer, over-ruling the linesman. Then, in the second half, the ref awarded Liverpool a (second) penaly under dubious circumstances where the pundits on Sky believed that the ref had realized his mistake on giving the West Ham goal and was leveling the playing field. I believe exactly the same thing happened yesterday - the ref, having realized his mistake on the Hornchurch pen, then gave us, in my opinion, a dubious penalty. Good for him and the right result - we were the better team.
Next article in this thread: Re: Hornchurch Away by SteveHFC6/4/2014 22:00Sun Apr 6 22:00:04 2014